FAQ about Account & Project Settings
In this article, you will find some frequently asked questions regarding your Voucherify Account and Project Settings. If you don't find the answer here, please don't hesitate to contact us directly.
- What kind of payments does Voucherify accept?
- How can I continue my subscription after the trial?
- How can I update the pricing plan (upgrade or downgrade)?
- Where can I find invoices?
- How is my monthly quota measured?
- How can I update my credit card information?
- Is my data backed up?
- Where does Voucherify back up my data?
- Can I back up my data offsite?
- If I accidentally delete my data, can it be restored?
- What happens to my data if I cancel?
- How to manage currency in Voucherify projects?
- How can I cancel my account?
- How can I be notified about Voucherify downtime?
- What are the average response rates?
- How can I delete a project?
- Is there a limit on the number of campaigns I can run in one project?
- What happens if I exceed the limits set in the pricing plan?
What types of payments do you accept?
We accept credit card payments:
- American Express
and wire transfers (only Enterprise subscriptions).
How can I continue my subscription after the trial?
If you'd like to continue using Voucherify after the trial period, you can upgrade to one of our paid plans or a free plan. The free plan contains the following limits:
- 100 API calls/hour.
- 1000 API calls/month.
- 1 project
- 1 user.
- Slack community support.
- Shared infrastructure.
The process of subscribing is self-service, follow these steps:
- Visit the Subscription section in your Team Settings.
- Click Create Subscription and select a plan.
- Fill out the billing information and add credit card details, then click Create (sometimes the credit card form may take a while to show up).
Your billing cycle starts from the day you confirm your subscription.
How can I update my pricing plan?
The process is self-service. To update your subscription or billing details follow the steps below:
- Visit the Subscription section in your Team Settings.
- Hit Change plan.
3. Fill out the credit card form, company details and confirm.
If you're interested in custom limits or features, contact us to set up a call on the Enterprise plan.
Where can I find my invoices?
Invoices are automatically sent to the account owner's login email address every month. They can also be viewed at any time by going to Team Settings > Invoices.
How do you measure my monthly quota?
The quotas listed on the pricing page are measured on a monthly basis and reset to zero on the first day of a new period. For example, if you signed up on the 10th day of the month, your billing cycle is set to be from the 10th to the 9th of the next calendar month.
How can I update my credit card information?
You can update your credit card information by going to Team Settings > Subscription. There, click Edit next to your credit card details.
After clicking, Voucherify will ask you to provide new credentials.
Is my data backed up?
Yes. All the data stored in Voucherify is backed up daily. It’s also replicated across several servers to ensure availability in the unlikely event of one server going down.
Where does Voucherify back up my data?
All your data are automatically backed up using Amazon’s redundant S3 service.
Can I back up my data offsite?
Yes, we always do backups of all the entries ourselves. But you can additionally backup all your coupon data manually. Use the API or contact our support to get help.
If I accidentally delete my data, can it be restored?
Yes, there's a great chance we can restore your data. Create a support ticket to start the recovery process.
What happens to my data if I cancel?
It's stored for at least 3 months to give you enough time to download it. After this period your account may be permanently removed.
How do manage currency in Voucherify projects?
The currency in Voucherify is set per project. It means that more than one project enables you to run campaigns in different currencies. To choose the currency for a project, go to the Project Settings, and start typing the value. The list of available options will expand automatically.
Setting up currency in the project enables you to display values in the desired format, however, note that currency doesn't impact the way our API calculates discounts and amounts (API is currency-agnostic).
Please note that each change of the currency in your projects requires you to log out and log in to your account again.
Discount in many currencies
If you need the same discount in different currencies, you can do it within a single project and separate campaigns. However, the dashboard displays all discounts and amounts in the same currency, the API counts discounts based on the numerical values, and set currency doesn't impact the results.
One campaign and many currencies
Voucherify doesn't support multi-currency campaigns yet. You can run different currencies within a single project as described in the example above or use separate projects with different currencies.
How can I cancel my account/subscription?
You can cancel or downgrade your plan at any time. Go to the Team Settings > Subscription. Click on the Cancel Subscription. You won't be charged after the subscription is canceled. To delete your account, please contact our support team.
How can I be notified about Voucherify downtime?
As much as we want to ensure 100% uptime, it might happen that the system is down for some reason. If you want to be notified in this case, you should subscribe to our status page email alerts at status.voucherify.io
What are the average response rates?
How can I delete a project?
You need to contact our support team to remove a project.
Is there a limit on the number of campaigns I can run in one project?
No, there is no limit on the number of campaigns that you can run in a single project. However, the number of available projects is limited by your pricing plan.
What happens if I exceed the limits set in the pricing plan?
If you exceed the monthly, hourly, or minute API calls limit, we will block API access for the remainder of the period (a month, an hour, or a minute) and will restore access once the next rate period starts. To extend the limit, you can, at any point during the billing period, upgrade the plan using the Dashboard or by contacting the Customer Success Manager (for an upgrade from the Professional plan).